Summer Homework

The classes listed below have summer homework or reading assignments to prepare for the 2021-22 school year. Read the information provided carefully. 

If needed, students/parents may pick up materials June 16-30 at the east end of the building (Les Schwab/Goodwill side). Materials will be on your right as you enter the first set of doors from outside.

AP English Literature and Composition
Anne Hobson (ahobson@tahomasd.us)
Read and annotate  the required novels (2)
Summer Reading News


Honors English 9
Robert (RC) Anthis (ranthis@tahomasd.us)
Erin Davolt (edavolt@tahomasd.us)
Gregg Collette (gcollett@tahomasd.us)
Read an award winning or nominated YA novel and complete a writing sample. 
Assignment Information



Honors English 10
Gregg Collette (gcollett@tahomasd.us)
Erin Davolt (edavolt@tahomasd.us)
Alyna Morvice (amorvice@tahomasd.us)
Read the first half of Bryan Stevenson’s Just Mercy and complete thesis statements and evidence for the first eight chapters and introduction. 

Assignment Information


Outdoor Academy
Matt Tucker (mtucker@tahomasd.us)
Read A River Runs Through It and prepare Discussion Questions
Summer Reading Letter


AP Physics C: Mechanics
Jeff Ducar (jducar@tahomasd.us)
Pick up the summer packet from the summer homework cart in the east vestibule.
 

AP European History

Martina Morgan (mmorgan@tahomasd.us)

Introduction & Instructions

Early Middle Ages

Europeans Look Outward

Medieval Learning - Art

No items for pick up


AP Chemistry
Melissa Mackey (mmackey@tahomasd.us)
Students enrolled in AP Chemistry Fall 2021 can locate links to important fall information and optional Summer Review Assignment here



AP Human Geography
Todd Baker (tbaker@tahomasd.us)
Laura Venemon (lvenemon@tahomasd.us)
Students should read the Letter to Parents/Guardians and Students and review the Basic Background Knowledge List to prepare for their map quizzes in the fall when school begins.
No items to pick up

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.