Registration & Running Start Info for 2020-21

Registration and Running Start Info for 2020-21
Posted on 03/28/2020

All students, including current eighth graders, MUST register using Skyward. Current juniors and sophomores need to register as soon as possible. Current freshman can start registering on March 16. Current eighth graders can start registering on March 23. The last day for any students to register is Sunday, March 29 (not 3/27). In addition, students need to turn in the paper copy of their registration form to the counseling office when they return to school. We suggest using Google Chrome to view documents on this page. 

THS Skyward password help: Jill Jolk jjolk@tahomasd.us or Sandy Tarli starli@tahomasd.us.
Summit Trail Skyward password help: Michelle DiDonato mdidonat@tahomasd.us 
Maple View Skyward password help: Mickey Von Stubbe mvonstub@tahomasd.us  


9th Grade Registration Form (for current eighth graders)
9th Grade Registration Form (PDF)
9th Course Availability List (classes still open for 9th graders)
9th Grade Registration Video
Slides from Future Freshman Night

10th Grade Registration Form (for current freshman)
10th Grade Registration Form (PDF)
10th Grade Registration Video

11th Grade Registration Form (for current sophomores)
11th Grade Registration Form (PDF)

12th Grade Registration Form
 (for current juniors)
12th Grade Registration Form (PDF)

Credit Analysis - for current high school students only; calculate credits have earned and credits needed to meet graduation requirements
Link to Course Catalog - Use page 12 to help you plan your schedule for next year and to make sure you are not overloading yourself
AP/College in the High School Agreement - turn in to counseling office

How to Register Using Skyward

  • Enter Student Skyward Login and Password
  • Click Schedule
  • In upper right, you will see Course Requests Now Open.  Beneath that click on “Request Courses for 2020 - 2021 in Tahoma Senior High School”
  • Select each request by highlighting the course and clicking “Add Course”.
  • To remove a course, highlight the course and click “Remove Course”.
  • When finished entering 8.0 credits of requests, click on “Request Alternates” at the top of the page.
  • Select a minimum of three alternate choices.
  • If you have access to a printer and want a record of your requests, print.
  • Exit the program.

Please contact your counselor if you have questions.

Last Names       Counselor Email
A - Cl Amy Luther aluther@tahomasd.us
Co-G Sharon Wright         swright@tahomasd.us
H - La Lori Lewis llewis@tahomasd.us
Le - N Max Marshall mmarshal@tahomasd.us
O - Sh Lorine Hegel lhelgel@tahomasd.us
Si - Z Heidi Young hyoung@tahomasd.us

Current eighth graders: please contact your counselor at your school. 
MVMS
STMS



Running Start Information
For current sophomores and juniors who want to participate in Running Start during the 2020-21 school year

Information Video

Running Start Agreement - turn in to counseling office

For placement, you must make an appointment with the Assessment and Testing Center at the school you plan to attend. 
Green River Assessment & Testing
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.