Summer Homework

The classes listed below have summer homework or reading assignments to prepare for the 2020-21 school year. Some classes require you to join a Google Classroom class. Read the information provided carefully. 

Students/parents may pick up materials June 15-18 from noon - 1:00 pm in the bus loop at the east entrance to the school. Only some classes have items that need to be picked up--details below.

AP Chemistry
Melissa Mackey (mmackey@tahomasd.us)
AP Chemistry Course Pack 
Students need to print or pick up a copy of the Course Pack. 

AP Human Geography

Todd Baker (tbaker@tahomasd.us)
Laura Venemon (lvenemon@tahomasd.us)
Letter to Parents/Guardians & Students (includes Google Classroom code)
Basic Background Knowledge List
Video: Welcome to AP Human Geography! Summer Study Information (2 different formats for same video)
 YouTube
Safe YouTube


No items to pick up

AP English Literature and Composition
Anne Hobson (ahobson@tahomasd.us)
Summer Reading News
Students may get their own copies of books, or pick them up June 15-18.

AP European History
Martina Morgan (mmorgan@tahomasd.us)
Students need to enroll in this Google Classroom class: lhptioy
Introduction & Instructions
Early Middle Ages
Europeans Look Outward
Medieval Learning - Art
No items for pick up

AP US History
Kaveh Dilmaghani (kdilmagh@Tahomasd.us)
Robin Hall (rhall@Tahomasd.us)
Students need to enroll in this Google Classroom class:23yectu
No items for pick up

Pre-AP English 9
Robert Anthis (ranthis@tahomasd.us)
Erin Davolt (edavolt@tahomasd.us)
Gregg Collette (gcollett@tahomasd.us)
Students need to enroll is this Google Classroom class: 73zyg26
No items for pick up
If you are new to the district and cannot enroll in the Google Classroom, please make copies of these two Google Docs so you can complete the summer reading assignment. Go to FILE tab to make a copy. 
Coming-of-Age Short Stories
Summer Reading Thesis Analysis

Pre-AP English 10
Gregg Collette (gcollett@tahomasd.us)
Erin Davolt (edavolt@tahomasd.us)
Students need to enroll is this Google Classroom class: 55t25qn

Students will need a copy of Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson.
If purchasing a copy, please get an unabridged copy (Amazon), NOT the young adult version; students may also pick up a copy at school June 15-18
If you are new to the district and cannot enroll in the Google Classroom, please make copies of the Google Doc so you can complete the summer reading assignment. Go to FILE tab to make a copy. 
Bryan Stevenson's JUST MERCY Thesis Analysis


Outdoor Academy
Matt Tucker (mtucker@tahomasd.us)
Students need to enroll is this Google Classroom class: 5swzqed
Summer Reading Letter
Students will need a copy of A River Runs Through It by Norman Maclean; students may pick up a copy at school June 15-18

We the People
Gretchen Wulfing (gwulfling@tahomasd.us)
Students will need to pick up a copy of the textbook June 15-18.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.